Power Today |
Advertise Here [728 W x 90 H pixels]
POWER INFOBANK (Directory of Key Executives of the Power industry)
Category : State Regulatory Commission
Result(s) found: 27
Keeping the restructuring of the power sector in mind, the government of Uttar Pradesh has enacted the U. P. Electricity Reform Act 1999 and has set up the U. P. Electricity Regulatory Commission (UPER), as an autonomous body corporate. It consists of three members, one of whom is nominated as the Chairman of the Commission. With its headquarters in Lucknow, the Commission is entitled to conduct its proceedings, consultations and hearings in other places in the state also. The Commission has the exclusive power to make regulations for the conduct of its proceedings and discharge of its functions. The Commission is vested with the same powers as that of a Civil Court under the Code of Civil Procedure 1908 (Central Act 5 of 1908) for obtaining information and evidence.
Lucknow / Uttar Pradesh
Punjab State Electricity Regulatory Commission (P.S.E.R.C) has been constituted by the Government of Punjab under section 17 of the Electricity Regulatory Commissions Act, 1998 vide its Notification dated 31.3.1999 to discharge the duties and perform the functions specified under Section 22 of the Act. The functions of the Commission under Section 86 of the Electricity Act, 2003 (36 of 2003) are, The State Commission shall discharge the following functions, namely - Determine the tariff for generation, supply, transmission and wheeling of electricity, wholesale, bulk or retail, as the case may be, within the State, Providing that where open access has been permitted to a category of consumers under section 42, the State Commission shall determine only the wheeling charges and surcharge thereon, if any, for the said category of consumers, Regulate electricity purchase and procurement process of distribution licensees including the price at which electricity shall be procured from the generating companies or licensees or from other sources through 46 agreements for purchase of power for distribution and supply within the state.
0172-5135500 ,
Chandigarh / Punjab
The Nagaland Electricity Regulatory Commission was established under the provisions of Section 82 of the Electricity Act, 2003 as a One Member Commission to be known as Nagaland Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC) effective from the date of joining of office of the first Member. Er. S.I. Longkumer who was appointed as Chairman-cum-Member of the NERC was declared to be the first Member of the Commission and he shall also be its first Chairperson. The Commission was established on 4th March, 2008.
0370-2292101, 2241592, 2292104
Kohima / Nagaland
The MERC was established on August 5, 1999 under the Electricity Regulatory Commission Act, 1998, a Central Act which was superceded by Electricity Act (EA), 2003. The Commission is continued as provided under Section 82 of the EA, 2003. The Act was mandated to promote competition, efficiency and economy in the power sector and to regulate tariffs of power generation, transmission and distribution and to protect the interests of the consumers and other stakeholders.
Mumbai / Maharashtra
Set up in accordance with the provisions of the Electricity Act, 2003, the Meghalaya State Electricity Regulatory Commission is a statutory body responsible for licensing transmission, distribution and trade of electricity in the State. The other important responsibilities of the M.S.E.R.C. include fixation of tariff, regulation of procurement and creation of a consumer friendly grievance settlement framework. The Commission functions as an autonomous, quasi judicial body with transparency an essential element in all its deliberations. Holding public hearings and consulting with stakeholders, consumers and citizens are statutory obligations. The rights of service recipients are specifically emphasised and the introduction of consumer friendly measures by licensees encouraged.
0364-2500142, 2500069
Shillong / Meghalaya
Haryana Electricity Regulatory Commission was established on 17th August 1998 as an independent statutory body corporate as per the provision of the Haryana Electricity Reform Act, 1997. Haryana was the second State in India to initiate the process of reform and restructuring of the power sector.
Panchkula / Haryana
Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission was established in the state of Jharkhand under provisions of Electricity Regulatory Commission Act 1998 (now Electricity Act, 2003) for regulating this sector Office of JSERC is in Ranchi.
0651-2330838, 233092
Ranchi / Jharkhand
First1 2 3 4 Last

- Advertise Here [728 W x 90 H pixels] -