Power Today |
Advertise Here [728 W x 90 H pixels]
Event | December 2016

1st Solar Today Awards 2016

The very first Solar Today Awards 2016 was successfully held at the InterSolar Exhibition in Mumbai on October 21, 2016, in the presence of the industry´s best and brightest.

The Solar Today Awards 2016 function began with the lighting of the lamp by G Adhiseshu, Managing Director, Andhra Pradesh Solar Power Corporation Private Ltd; Pratap Padode, Managing Director, ASAPP Info Global Group and Sumit Banerjee, Chairman, Advisory Board, ASAPP Info Global Group.

This was followed up with an introductory address by Padode, wherein he spoke about the business climate in the country and how despite tough times - financially and otherwise - India Inc is now moving forward in the solar sector. He stated confidence in businesses geared towards sustainability, solar energy and energy storage, which can be the game changers that the country needs.

After the address, an expert panel comprising Prafulla Pathak, Secretary General, Solar Energy Society of India; Preetam D´Souza, Partner, Kochhar & Co; Shirish S Garud, Director and Senior Fellow, TERI and Santosh Janakiram, Partner, Cyril Amarchand Mangaldas and moderated by Vinay Rustagi, Managing Director, Bridge to India, discussed ´Competitive bidding for solar projects in India´.

For the first six awards - Utility Scale Solar (Project Developer and EPC Contractor); Rooftop Solar (Project Developer and EPC Contractor); Module Manufacturer and Inverter Manufacturer - winners were decided purely based on the size or capacity. The decision of the top three players has been adjudged on the basis of data collected by Bridge to India. The latter four awards - Top Manufacturer in India - Quality and Cost Competitiveness; Best Innovation in the Sector; Best Start-up in the Sector and Emerging State - were selected by the Jury, based on discussions conducted and the nominations received.

The winners of the 1st inaugural Solar Today Awards 2016:

  • Utility Scale Solar- Project Developer - Adani Green Energy Ltd (Largest)
  • Utility Scale Solar- Project Developer - Acme (Second Largest)
  • Utility Scale Solar - EPC contractor: Mahindra Susten Pvt Ltd (Largest)
  • Utility Scale Solar - EPC contractor: Sterling and Wilson Pvt Ltd (Second Largest)
  • Utility Scale Solar - EPC contractor: L&T (Third Largest)
  • Rooftop Solar - Project Developer: CleanMax Solar (Largest)
  • Rooftop Solar - Project Developer: Amplus
  • Energy Solutions Pvt Ltd (Second Largest)
  • Rooftop Solar - EPC: Tata Power Solar System Ltd (Largest)
  • Rooftop Solar - EPC: Su-Kam Power Systems Ltd (Second Largest)
  • Rooftop Solar- EPC: Hero Future Energies Ltd
  • (Third Largest)
  • Top Manufacturer (Module): Vikram Solar Pvt Ltd
  • Top Manufacturer (Inverter): ABB India Ltd
  • Jury´s Choice Award for Best Manufacturer in India (Composite): Vikram Solar Pvt Ltd
  • Jury´s Choice Award for Best Innovation in the solar sector: Su-Kam Power Systems Ltd
  • Jury´s Choice Award for Best Start-up in the solar sector: OMC Power
  • Emerging State in the solar sector: Andhra Pradesh The ceremony ended with Adhiseshu speaking on how AP is augmenting its plan to add 4,107 MW of solar power capacity during FY17 to FY22.
  • - Jocelyn Fernandes

    Post your comment
    Verification Code:   Change Image


    Posted Comment
    1 .     Yogesh Says:
    17 Oct 2016
    I wish to start pvc / pp electric wire unit in Delhi. What kind of information I can get if I subscribe for your magazine

    2 .     Sarfaraj Bilakhiya Says:
    20 Sep 2016
    Pls invite me all auction in gujarat

    3 .     k.natarajan Says:
    20 Jun 2016
    we are doing business developing for solar power ,thermal power , customer supporting and we have 45 mw splar power on hand needs investors..... thanks lot pls call +910842559230 +919842753550

    Advertise Here [728 W x 90 H pixels]